Solo Artist

In her debut album, A Liturgy for the Perseverance of the Saints, SueAnn Shiah reclaims hymns for the modern age of faith, invoking the connection between those who suffer at present with the saints and ancestors that have suffered and come before. She takes themes and songs from historical Christianity, the Protestant Reformation, combines them with her own experiences in the DIY punk and riot grrrl community, and her lifetime love of female singer-songwriters.
         "A Liturgy" is a worship album for those who have been driven out of the Church because of their race, gender, or sexuality, a testament to the faithfulness of God in persecution, and a balm for those stranded in the wilderness seeking comfort as they exercise their perseverance in exile. The boundaries between lamentation and praise find no limit here in the emotional outcry of Shiah's solo and stripped down worship, and it is in the presence of such palpable despair that hope rises from the silence.


Track List
1 - All Creatures of Our God & King
2 - Philippians 1:2-11
3 - The Solid Rock
4 - I Surrender All (All to Jesus)
5 - Philippians 1:19-30
6 - Come Ye Sinners
7 - A Living and Dying Prayer (Rock of Ages)
8 - Give Me Jesus
9 - Were You There
10 - Jude 1:20-25
11 - This is My Father's World
12 - Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus
13 - Psalm 42
14 -Praise to the Lord the Almighty


If you're interested in booking SueAnn perform at an event, your church, school, club, venue, or festival
getting charts and lyrics for "A Liturgy for the Perseverance of the Saints"
 go to the "Contact" page and fill out the form there.